National Honor Society Induction Ceremony

National Honor Society Induction Ceremony
Posted on 03/04/2019
High School BannerOn February 28, the West Platte Chapter of the National Honor Society inducted 26 new members, joining 21 current members, making this one of the largest NHS memberships in West Platte history. These 47 members represent 33% of students in grades 10-12.

Ms. Lenora Miles was chosen as the guest speaker for the ceremony, and she spent time talking about the importance of Character. West Platte is very proud of all of our NHS members!

Lucy Bartee
Sydney Bialek*
Isabella Clark
Lydia Davis
Tanner DeHaven
William Euwer
Alexus Garoutte
Luke Heili
Hailey Henderson
Hannah Lowe
Tiffany Lowell
Gracie Raney
Gretchen Raney
Rylan Richardson
Raegan Rinehart*
Sophia Rush
Ashlynne Sanchez*
Bette Shafer
Emma Shouse
Lexie Smither
Daire Stelljes*
Faith Stevens
Trevin Stringer
Mason Taylor
Katy Tharp
Mikaela Truxal
* denotes senior members