District Solo and Ensemble Festival

District Solo and Ensemble Festival
Posted on 04/01/2019
Announcement bannerWest Platte brought 12 instrumental solos and ensembles to the District Solo and Ensemble Festival held at Central High School in St. Joseph, on Saturday. Of those 12 events, 5 received an Exemplary Rating and will proceed to State Music Festival at the end of April while the remaining 7 received an Outstanding Rating.

Addison Farley- Violin Solo
Lea Moose- Clarinet Solo
Austin Cass- Tuba Solo
Clarinet Quartet - Lea Moose, Jackie Roebling, Emmett Sullivan, Ahlanna Rutherford
Brass Quintet - Coy Kirby, Hailey Henderson, Katie Groom, Cole Vandel, Austin Cass

Jackie Roebling- Clarinet Solo
Coy Kirby- Trumpet Solo
Matik Heskin- Tenor Saxophone Solo
Jett McHenry- Trombone Solo
Carli Carrell- Flute Solo
Trombone Trio - Jett McHenry, Cole Vandel, Caden Flynn
Saxophone Quartet - Joey Groom, Wyatt Smith, Matik Heskin, Tanner Rowe
District Band